George Shultz Innovation Fund

George Shultz Innovation Fund

Advisory Committee


Christine Karslake, PhD, MBA ’95
Managing Director, Polsky Science Ventures, Polsky Center

Sergio Marrero
Assistant Director, George Shultz Innovation Fund, Polsky Center


Advisory Committee

Robert Altman, MBA ’88, PhD
Member of the Board of Directors, Toltec Pharmaceuticals

Eric C. Beyer, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics Chairman, Committee on Cell Physiology

Ken Bradley
President and CEO, PixelEXX Systems, Inc.

John Flavin, MBA
CFO, Endotronix

Douglass Given, MD, PhD
CEO, Health2047; Managing Partner, G5 Partners

Bobby Hoffman
Chief Investment Officer, EOM Group

Dietrich Johannes Kappe
Chief Technology Officer, The Peterson Group

Steve Kuemmerle, PhD
Special Adviser, Rosalind Franklin University

Zahir Lavji
Director, ZL Advisory

Bela Mehta, MBA
Managing Partner, CITG Capital

Alex Munns
Assistant Portfolio Manager, Driehaus Capital Management

Michael J. Petrick
Managing Member, Occom Ridge Capital & Special Advisor, Riverside Management Group

Charles Polsky, MD ’96
Vice President and Director, William Harris Investors

Ellen A. Rudnick, MBA ’73
Sr. Advisor for Entrepreneurship, Adjunct Professor, Chicago Booth

Martin Sanders, MD
Life Sciences Entrepreneur

Teddy Scott, PhD, JD
CEO at PharmaCann LLC

Lee Shapiro, JD ’80
Managing Partner, 7wire Ventures; CFO of Livongo

David Steinberg, MBA ’01
Venture Partner, Longwood Fund

Mark Tebbe
Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship, Chicago Booth; Entrepreneur-in-Residence, Polsky Center

Barry Ticho, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer, Stoke Therapeutics

This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyze your use of products and services, assist with our promotional and marketing efforts.